“WOMEN WHO STAY AT HOME AND LOOK AFTER THEIR CHILDREN DESERVE TO BE CELEBRATED” : SAYS MIRA RAJPUT, WIFE OF SAHID KAPOOR

A Delhi girl, Mira Rajputcatapulted into the limelight when she tied the knot with Shahid Kapoor in 2015. In the beginning, she found the media attention intrusive, but in the last two years, she has warmed up to the idea of facing the flashbulbs with her other half. This Mother’s Day, in her first full-on interview to a print publication, she talks about being a new-age mom, giving Misha a normal childhood amidst the public glare and how her statements on working moms were misconstrued.
I think it’s a part of my personality. I am unfazed by the attention and am comfortable with who I am. I guess that shows.She says,” It’s understandable; because Shahid is an actor, there’s bound to be curiosity about his partner. I have to respect the love people have for him. But yes, it was intrusive at times and I was not used to it. Now, I know how to maintain a safe distance.   Yes. He was more worried about it than I was and prepared me for it. He is my strength and it’s because of him that I can speak my mind. He doesn’t curb my thinking and lets me be. The Delhi-Mumbai battle is going to be a lifelong one. While my heart is in Delhi, my life is in Mumbai. Coming to motherhood, it’s a huge step, but I was looking forward to it. It cemented my relationship with Shahid. As a couple, we became who we are after Misha’s birth.”  The Times of  India : 14th. May,17

Leave a Reply

