RHEA CHAKRABORTY WAS FACING PROBLEM WHILE SHOOTING FOR ‘HALF GIRLFRIEND’ FOR HER LONG HAIR :

Actors go to great lengths to ensure they look the part they play in films. And talking about lengths, Rhea Chakraborty says the length of her hair was a problem while shooting for ‘Half Girlfriend’. The actress plays a spirited Indian brought up in America, and to suit her character, she had to chop her locks, something she hasn’t done in many years. “I’ve always had long hair and it’s something I’m proud of. Apart from trimming ends, I haven’t really cut my hair,” says Rhea, adding, “When director Mohit Suri and I discussed the look of my character, he suggested I sport a short hairdo. I was anxious because I love my locks and I believe it makes me look sexy.” Now that she’s seen how her character has shaped up, she is at peace.   The Times  of  India : 18th. May,17

Leave a Reply

