“I HAVE SELDOM BEEN CRITICISED FOR WHAT I WEAR” : SAYS ACTRESS SONAM KAPOOR

Sonam Kapoor, ahead of her seventh visit to the French Riviera, spoke to BT about the inevitable red-carpet scrutiny that follows every appearance at Cannes, living out of a suitcase and juggling her professional commitments back home. Sonam said,” I’m looking forward to the trip. These three days are going to be hectic — it’s literally like living out of a suitcase. Even when I return to the bay, I won’t have time to rest. I have to head right back to the studios. I’m shooting for Raju Hirani‘s Sanjay Dutt biopic and R Balki’s film. There’s a deadline to be met and I can’t take a break now.  Take it easy! I have no plans this time. And honestly, there’s no time for anything other than the red-carpet appearances and watching a couple of films, all dressed up. My gowns have already reached the venue. I just have to get there, slip into them and look great. It’s one of those events where the idea is to not take yourself seriously.”  She also said,” I’m not worried because I’ve seldom been criticised for what I wear. The press has been kind to me, and I also don’t bash the media for what they write about me. Fashion is not as much about what you wear as it is about your attitude. You wear a great outfit and carry it with befitting attitude, and you’ve nailed it. The more you fret over things, the more chances of them going haywire. I’m so happy representing India there that I don’t over-analyse anything.”  The Times of India : 20th. May,17

Leave a Reply

