ACTRESS SHRADDHA KAPOOR IS PASSIONATE ABOUT SAVING THE ENVIRONMENT :

The recent felling of hundreds of trees in Mumbai to make way for the Metro has not only activists and citizens up in arms but also a number of celebrities. Shraddha Kapoor, whose film ‘Half Girlfriend’ released recently, is anguished at the indiscriminate felling of trees in the island city. Pictures of the tree fellingactivity have been doing the rounds on social media and news outlets since the past few days and the actress says she was saddened when she saw them. Speaking to a daily, the actress said, “I feel pained by deforestation. All of us need to focus on planting more trees rather than chopping them off. We don’t realise how important trees are for our planet. As children, my brother Siddhanth and I were always encouraged to respect plants and trees. I have also always been fond of gardening. I am passionate about preserving nature and conserving water. This goes back to my childhood days when my brother and I would visit our father’s Delhi bungalow, which is surrounded by gardens.”  The Times of  India : 6th. June,17

Leave a Reply

