ACTRESS SONAM KAPOOR CELEBRATED HER BIRTHDAY WITH FRIENDS & FAMILY INSPITE OF BUSY SHOOTING FOR RAJKUMAR HIRANI’s SANJAY DUTT BIOPIC :

Sonam Kapoor, who celebrates her birthday today, is busy shooting for Rajkumar Hirani‘s Sanjay Dutt biopic currently and admits she is in a happy space. While the birthday girl has not planned anything special for today, she says she is going to be spending time with close friends and maybe do something vis-a-vis her clothing brand. So, what do birthdays mean to her? Speaking to a daily, Sonam said, “It’s just another day but I like birthdays and celebrations in general, and like to take some time off on birthdays. And why should I plan my own birthday?! My friends and family should do that! But I’m not doing anything major at all, maybe I’ll just go for dinner with friends and family. Every birthday has been special. I’ve never had a bad birthday. I am very blessed, when it comes to my friends and family. They show a lot of affection and appreciation towards me. It makes me feel loved. And that’s the most important thing. If you have right friends and family around you, you feel secure and confident.”  The success of ‘Neerja’ seems to have put her in a good space professionally. “After ‘Raanjhanaa’, I decided that all I want is to be myself as that’s the only thing that is ever going to make me happy. Whether people accept me or not, this is who I am going to be. Everyone feels that I’m such an honest person but I think the most important thing is to be honest with yourself and appreciate what you have around you. Then things will automatically fall into place. I hope I don’t sound like I am showing off but my life has been good and it’s getting better as far as work is concerned. I am working with some amazing film-makers such as R Balki and Raju Hirani, and I also have amazing people around me. If you have a nice atmosphere at work, where you spend the most of your time, everything else just falls into place. I don’t want to take things for granted, and I hope that my feet are always on the ground,” she added.  The Times  of  India : 10th. June,17

Leave a Reply

