AISHWARYA RAI BACHCHAN INSPIRES ATHIYA SHETTY :

Film sets are familiar territory for kids from the fraternity. And their inspirations are often just around the corner. Take Athiya Shetty for instance. The actress, who wants to play the quintessential Bollywood heroine, was drawn to the movies, thanks to Aishwarya Rai Bachchan. The ‘Mubarakan’ actress was in school when she went on the set of J P Dutta’s ‘Umrao Jaan’ where she saw the former beauty queen metamorphosing into the courtesan from Lucknow of yore. “I was Aishwarya’s poonch,” giggles Athiya, adding, “I followed her on the set. I would just watch her getting ready for the shoot. And that’s when I decided I wanted to be a part of this beautiful world of Hindi movies.”   ‘Umrao Jaan’, however, wasn’t the first time Athiya went on a film set. Her father, actor Suniel Shetty had taken her to the set of ‘Border’ in Rajasthan when she was all of three. Athiya recalls, “That’s the first time I ever went to a set. Papa was shooting ‘Border’. I know this today but back then, I had no clue what was going on. I just have a picture of my father and me riding a horse. Probably, I was meant to be on a set. And here I am.”  The Times  of  India : 17th. July,17

Leave a Reply

