ACTRESS NIDDHI AGERWAL SAYS ACTORS WHO DO COMMERCIAL CINEMA DO NOT GET ENOUGH CREDIT :

Nidhhi Agerwal is all set to make her Bollywood debut with the Tiger Shroff-Nawazuddin Siddiqui-starrer, ‘Munna Michael’. And, it has been no cakewalk. The Bengaluru-based model, who had never even been on a film set before, says that she learnt everything on the job. In a candid chat, she holds forth on how commercial actors are not given their due and why critics shouldn’t be quick to judge her. She said,” Initially, I didn’t think much because I didn’t have that many options; I jumped at whatever I got. My role in ‘Munna Michael’ is fantastic and so is the script. Also, the canvas of the film is huge. Since it’s a commercial movie, it will help me reach out to a large audience. I was lucky that they wanted a newcomer. With co-actors like Tiger and Nawazuddin, it’s a dream launch for me; I am acting and dancing with the best talent in the industry. Having said that, it’s not that I want to do only commercial films. People forget that it’s difficult to act in commercial films, too. I think actors who do commercial cinema don’t get enough credit. Running around trees, looking good while doing it and doing it with conviction is tough. It might seem stupid, but it’s difficult nonetheless. I get affected when people say how tough can it be? Sitting in a room without make-up is easier.” The Times of India : 18th. July,17

Leave a Reply

