Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar CM, followed by Sushil Modi as the Deputy CM by Bihar Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi at the Raj Bhawan to cries of Nitish Kumar ki jai. Shortly before he was sworn-in, senior BJP leader Sushil Modi confirmed the news that he would be taking oath as Bihar’s deputy chief minister. He also confirmed receiving an invitation from Bihar Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi to take oath and be a part of the Bihar government. Modi took to Twitter and wrote, “Just received invitation from Hon’ble Governor to take Oath and be a part of Bihar Govt.” Kumar and BJP leader Sushil Modi took oath as Bihar Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister respectively at 10 am today.  Earlier, the news of Sushil Modi swearing in as the Deputy Chief Minister came from BJP Bihar president Nityanand Rai. “The Governor invited us for oath ceremony at 10 a.m. today. Two people are to take oath- Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister and Sushil Modi as the Deputy Chief Minister,” Rai told ANI. This will be the sixth time, when Nitish will take the oath as the Bihar Chief Minister. : 27th. July,17


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: