ACTOR ANIL KAPOOR AND DIRECTOR ANEES BAZMEE TEAM FOR THE TENTH TIME :

Whenever Anil Kapoorcollaborated with director Anees Bazmee for a film, it has always had a successful run. In ‘Mubarakan’, their tenth film together, Anil will be seen essaying the role of Kartar Singh. Anees says, “I have known Anil sir for a very long time now. I have written films for him like ‘Deewana Mastana’, ‘Laadla’ and then, directed him in ‘No Entry’, ‘Welcome’ and ‘Welcome Back’. I would write a scene and think it was written well. But when it was shot with Anil sir, it would turn out and look far better than the scene I had written. I have been his ardent fan. We are friends and in this film, he has ensured that everyone has a good laugh.”
A lesser-known fact is that Anil was one of the first to spot Anees’ directorial talent, when he was writing for a film starring the actor. One day, the director of the film fell sick and requested Anees to call the shots. Anil was impressed with Anees’ skill and clarity during the shoot and he promised to act in his film, whenever he turned director.  Anil adds, “I have been working in this industry for a long time. Anees sir is one of the main reasons for my survival in the industry since the past 18 years. He’s humble, down-to-earth and talented. He’s among those directors, who have given a boost to my career. Whenever I write my book, his name will definitely feature in it.”  The Times  of  India : 26th. July,17

Leave a Reply

