ACTOR RANVEER KUMAR GEARS UP FOR HIS DEBUT IN ‘BAARAAT COMPANY’ :

The makers of ‘Baaraat Company’ are leaving no stone unturned when it comes to promoting the movie on various platforms. While the team is upbeat about the film’s impending release, Ranveer Kumar, who makes his debut with the quirky romcom is calm and collected. He reveals, “It is writing that keeps me rooted. I’ve been writing scripts and watching films and have a great collection of films and books as well. Reading and writing gave me better exposure to world cinema and I readily see myself where I stand.” As for playing the lead in this film, he says, “This sudden limelight does not distract me. On the other hand, it reminds me that the game is on now. I have to use the skills I learnt in theatre over the years to push myself to play realistic and inimitable characters.” Having grown up watching films of Quentin Tarantino and Martin Scorsese, he is also in awe of Ben Affleck, who writes as well. “The impact of a writer turning into his own character is tremendous and I certainly look forward to experience this edge,” Ranveer sums up. The Times  of  India : 26th. July,17

Leave a Reply

