ACTRESS ATHIYA SHETTY SAYS SHE LOVES HAUZ KHAS MARKET IN DELHI :

This is her second film and Athiya Shetty says that although everyone treated her like a baby on ‘Mubarakan”s sets, nobody treated her like a newbie and gave her the space she needed. The actress, who was in the city for her film’s promotions, says, “For me, I was entering the sets of veterans but I did not know what to expect. Everyone treated me like a kid but nobody made me feel like that this was my second film.”  Talking about her second film, Athiya says that the movie has characters people will easily relate to. “I am actually nervous and anxious about the film. It is a comedy movie, it is chaotic and has a sweet message. What I really liked about the movie was its script. It is very relatable and honest and is not slapstick at all. It is very situational. You will have people like that in your family as well. We all have crazy characters in our families and I think I am definitely the craziest in mine. People think that I am very innocent and elegant, but I am the complete opposite of that. I am a joker in my family. I don’t need to do anything, but the things I say and my actions make everyone laugh without even realizing,” she says.  The Times  of  India : 28th. July,17

Leave a Reply

