ACTRESS KAJOL SAYS HER HUSBAND AJAY DEVGN IS ONE OF THE MOST FAB DIRECTORS SHE HAS WORKED WITH :

Actress Kajol says her husband Ajay Devgn is one of the most fab directors she has worked with.  Kajol said, “I wasn’t planning on doing a Tamil film. In fact, after I heard the script of VIP 2, I pointed out to the makers that it was in a language I wasn’t familiar with. They reasoned that 50 per cent of the dialogues are in English and for the rest, it didn’t matter if I spoke Chinese.  But on the first day, they gave me three pages in Tamil and insisted, “Let’s try, let’s try.” I’m proud to say that by the third day, I was speaking my lines in Tamil and on the last day, delivered an entire page of dialogue in one shot with only my name written in English. I’ve to thank my co-star Dhanush and director Soundarya (Rajnikanth), who worked with and around me to ensure my transition was seamless.”  She also said,”My home production should roll in September. I’m really happy with the script. Good scripts in any language are hard to come by. I’ve been picky since the beginning and have only done films that interested me. It has worked for me all my life and I don’t feel the need to change it.”   The Times  of  India : 27th. July,17

Leave a Reply

