BOLLYWOOD ACTRESS HUMA QURESHI SAID “IN GARGI, I WAS THE ‘JHOLA, T-SHIRT AND SALWAR’ KIND OF GIRL” :

Huma Qureshi, who has had multiple stints on the ramp at fashion shows, says that she grew up thinking that being a supermodel is the coolest thing ever. “While growing up, I had seen Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and Sushmita Sen winning the crown at beauty pageants, so I thought being a model was the coolest thing. But I never thought that I can be a model as I get very nervous the moment I step on the ramp, and it happens even today. Whenever I am on the ramp, I am always thinking, what if I fall, what if I don’t pose correctly? I really respect what models do, it’s not easy. It looks like a small walk, but it is the most intimidating walk in the world! Thankfully, I never had any ‘oops’ moment on the ramp, but little things keep happening. Like today, just before the show, I tripped and the buckle of my shoe broke. It was three minutes before the show, and I was like, ‘Shoe, shoe!’ And luckily, someone passed me a new pair. These things always happen, but we usually manage to put up a great walk,” says Huma, who walked the ramp for Rina Dhakaat recently-concluded India Couture Week in Delhi.  The Times of  India : 3rd. Aug,17

Leave a Reply

